Why Bad Brain Beautiful Brain?

The title for my blog is representative of a tongue and cheek, loving/frustrating relationship with my brain. In September of 2013, I suffered a brain hemorrhage and subsequent stroke. My goal with this blog is to provide information and insight regarding stroke recovery with special attention given to mindfulness.

I began meditating four and a half years prior to my stroke. I also took a course in MBSR (Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction) and I conducted mindful breathing in my classes. I cannot begin to tell you how invaluable the practice has been for me in regards to my healing over the past year.

And it is not too late for anyone to begin meditating as study after study indicates that mindful meditation increases the brain’s neuroplasticity and restoration.

I am a bit of a turtle with learning new tech skills…but I am excited…stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

